Bloomington City Council Districts GIS Data

Bloomington City Council district boundaries exported from the CIty's GIS. See summary description (txt) file for information about intended use, projection, currency, attributes, etc.

This map layer represents the City Council Districts for the City of Bloomington, Indiana. Bloomington contains six representative council districts, numbered one (1) through six (6). Boundaries are set by City ordinance. Districts are based on voting precincts and the municipal boundary. Any additional area annexed by the city are placed in council districts defined by the annexation ordinance. District boundaries may be altered by council action but done rarely other than the redistricting process that follows the Decennial US Census.
For existing static maps in pdf format See the City Council GIS Maps Map Gallery

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Maintainer Laura Haley
Last Updated July 27, 2019, 08:51 (CDT)
Created July 27, 2019, 08:51 (CDT)
Modified 2017-08-09T18:33:52.933948
accessLevel public
publisher City of Bloomington
resource-type Dataset
source_datajson_identifier true
source_hash fc2a3854f9e44dcfe7d43a207b3000e9bebf3e38
source_schema_version 1.1