Côte d'Ivoire - Subnational Administrative Boundaries

Côte d'Ivoire administrative level 0 (country), 1 (district / autonomous city), 2 (region), and 3 (department) boundary polygons, lines, and points shapefiles, geodatbase, KMZ files, and live services, and gazetteer

The update of Côte d'Ivoire dataset is based on the 2012 presidential decree which reorganized the national territory into 2 Autonomous Districts and 31 administrative regions making up the 33 admin 1 units of Côte d'Ivoire.


Vetting and live service provision by Information Technology Outreach Services (ITOS) with funding from USAID.

These boundaries are suitable for database or GIS linkage to the Cote d'Ivoire administrative level 0-3 population statistics tables.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Maintainer 98314cb3-4d6b-4412-b040-5be764688685
Last Updated November 23, 2020, 22:01 (CST)
Created July 22, 2019, 20:08 (CDT)
encoding utf8
harvest_url https://data.humdata.org/dataset/503a9167-ba56-4174-b160-bdb0fb703719