Democratic Republic of the Congo: Status of the Ebola Outbreak

The Ebola outbreak in the Democratic Republic of Congo–first reported on May 8th, 2018–has killed 27 people so far, but remains isolated to the three health zones: Wangata, Iboko, and Bikoro. The location of this outbreak, which includes cases in Mbandaka, a city with a population of approximately 1.2 million that lies on the heavily traveled Congo river, has put at risk Kinshasa, Brazzaville, and the Central African Republic’s capital Bangui.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Maintainer King, Dennis
Last Updated December 6, 2020, 11:37 (CST)
Created December 6, 2020, 11:37 (CST)
Identifier 014D000458
Modified 2018-06-08
accessLevel public
bureauCode {014:00}
programCode {014:000}
publisher U.S. Department of State
resource-type Dataset
source_datajson_identifier true
source_hash c623ba955324f5d9f0e07a23556216863fadcc5b
source_schema_version 1.1