National Forest System Land Units (Feature Layer)

An NFS Land Unit is nationally significant classification of Federally owned forest, range, and related lands that are administered by the USDA Forest Service or designated for administration through the Forest Service. NFS Land Unit types include proclaimed national forest, purchase unit, national grassland, land utilization project, research and experimental area, national preserve, and other land area. Each NFS Land Unit is identified by a National Forest Fiscal Identifier (NFFID) code, a unique 4-digit number that is used for accounting purposes. Metadata

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Maintainer USFS AGOL Admin
Last Updated July 28, 2019, 07:55 (CDT)
Created July 28, 2019, 07:55 (CDT)
Issued 2017-04-14
Modified 2019-04-23
accessLevel public
metadata_type geospatial
publisher U.S. Forest Service
resource-type Dataset
source_datajson_identifier true
source_hash 517cb149d9b18b60eaac0da16c519366ec26bad0
source_schema_version 1.1
spatial -150.0077,17.739,-64.7343,61.519